Liverpool Oratorio

add a review/comment
Add an audio file
Band Name Paul McCartney
Album Name Liverpool Oratorio
Type Album
Released date October 1991
Labels EMI Records
Music StylePop Rock
Members owning this album2


Disc 1
1. Movement I - War: Andante (Orchestra)
2. Movement I - War: 'Non nobis solum'
3. Movement I - War: 'The Air Raid Siren Slices Through...'
4. Movement I - War: 'Oh Will It All End Here?'
5. Movement I - War: 'Mother And Father Holding Their Child'
6. Movement II - School: 'We're Here In School Today To Get A Perfect Education'
7. Movement II - School: 'Walk In Single File Out Of The Classroom'
8. Movement II - School: 'Settle Down'
9. Movement II - School: 'Kept In Confusion'
10. Movement II - School: 'I'll Always Be Here'
11. Movement II - School: 'Boys, This Is Your Teacher'
12. Movement II - School: 'Tres conejos'
13. Movement II - School: 'Not For Ourselves' (Headmaster, Miss Inkley, Shanty)
14. Movement III - Crypt: 'And So It Was That I Had Grown'
15. Movement III - Crypt: Dance
16. Movement III - Crypt: 'I Used To Come Here When This Place Was A Crypt'
17. Movement III - Crypt: 'Here Now'
18. Movement III - Crypt: 'I'll Always Be Here'
19. Movement III - Crypt: 'Now's The Time To Tell Him' (Mary Dee, Shanty)
20. Movement IV - Father: Andante Lamentoso
21. Movement IV - Father: 'O Father, You Have Given...'22. Movement IV - Father: '(Ah)'
23. Movement IV - Father: 'Hey, Wait A Minute'
24. Movement IV - Father: 'Father, Father, Father'
Disc 2
1. Movement V: Wedding: Andante Amoroso - 'I Know I Should Be Glad Of This' (Shanty, Mary Dee)
2. Movement V: Wedding: 'Father, Hear Our Humble Voices'
3. Movement V: Wedding: 'Hosanna, Hosanna'
4. Movement VI: Work: Allegro Energico
5. Movement VI: Work: 'Working Women At The Top'
6. Movement VI: Work: Violin Solo
7. Movement VI: Work: 'Did I Sign The Letter...'
8. Movement VI: Work: Tempo I
9. Movement VI: Work: 'When You Ask A Working Man'
10. Movement VI: Work: 'Let's Find Ourselves A Little Hostelry'
11. Movement VII: Crises: Allegro Molto
12. Movement VII: Crises: 'The World You're Coming Into'
13. Movement VII: Crises: Tempo I
14. Movement VII:
Crises: 'Where's My Dinner?'
15. Movement VII: Crises: 'Let's Not Argue'
16. Movement VII: Crises: 'I'm Not A Slave'
17. Movement VII: Crises: 'Right! That's It!'
18. Movement VII: Crises: 'Stop. Wait.'
19. Movement VII: Crises: 'Do You Know Who You Are...'
20. Movement VII: Crises: 'Ghosts Of The Past Left Behind'
21. Movement VII: Crises: 'Do We Live In A World...'
22. Movement VIII: Peace: 'And So It Was That You Were Born'
23. Movement VIII: Peace: 'God Is Good'
24. Movement VIII: Peace: 'What People Want Is A Family Life'
25. Movement VIII: Peace: 'Dad's In The Garden'
26. Movement VIII: Peace: 'So On And On The Story Goes'

Buy this album

 $24.00  44,81 €  32,07 €  £25.69  $300.06  13,75 €  58,16 €
Spirit of Rock is reader-supported. When you buy through the links on our site we may earn an affiliate commission

Paul McCartney

Comment @ JerryC

24 February 2022

A wonderfull album !

I really liked this album, because most of the songs are intructive. Some of them are about education and some are about student life. Compared to other albums that teach almost nothing concrete. And we notice that many students are exposed to the words of these songs, which has an impact on them in one way or another. And that's just one risk of the internet for students. The article available on talks about it in depth. The Liverpool Oratorio album is really instructive.

0 Comment

0 Like

    You must be logged in to add a comment