Kicking Against the Pricks

Band's List Rock Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds Kicking Against the Pricks
add a review/comment
Add an audio file
Band Name Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds
Album Name Kicking Against the Pricks
Type Album
Released date 18 August 1986
Music StyleRock
Members owning this album6


Re-Issue in 1993, 2001, 2005, 2009 and 2014 by Mute
Re-Issue in 1995 by Elektra Records
Re-Issue in 2009 and 2014 by Universal Music Group
Re-Issue in 2014 by BMG Records
1. Muddy Water (John Bundrick Cover)
2. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman (John Lee Hooker Cover)
3. Sleeping Annaleah (Newbury Cover)
4. Long Black Veil (Danny Del Cover)
5. Hey Joe (William Roberts Cover)
6. The Singer (Johnny Cash Cover, Originally Titled "the Folk Singer")
7. Black Betty (Leadbelly Cover)
8. Running Scared (Roy Orbison Cover)
9. All Tomorrow's Parties (Lou Reed Cover)
10. By the Time I Get to Phoenix (Jim Webb Cover)
11. The Hammer Song (Alex Harvey Cover)
12. Something's Gotten Hold of My Heart (Greenaway Cover)
13. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well (the Alabama Singers Cover)
14. The Carnival Is Over (T. Springfield Cover)