Add the album's lyrics
add a review/comment
Add an audio file
no rates
Band Name Sufjan Stevens
Album Name Illinoise
Type Album
Released date 04 July 2005
Music StyleFolk Rock
Members owning this album4


1. Concerning the UFO Sighting Near Highland, Illinois 02:08
2. The Black Hawk War, or, How to Demolish an Entire Civilization and Still Feel Good About Yourself in the Morning, or, We Apologize for the Inconvenience but You're Going to Have to Leave Now, or, 'I Have Fought the Big Knives and Will Continue to Fight Them Until They Are Off Our Lands!' 02:14
3. Come On! Feel the Illinoise! (Part I: The World's Columbian Exposition – Part II: Carl Sandburg Visits Me in a Dream) 06:45
4. John Wayne Gacy, Jr 03:19
5. Jacksonville 05:24
6. A Short Reprise for Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, but for Very Good Reasons 00:47
7. Decatur, or, Round of Applause for Your Stepmother! 03:03
8. One Last 'Whoo-Hoo!' for the Pullman 00:06
9. Chicago 06:04
10. Casimir Pulaski Day 05:53
11. To the Workers of the Rock River Valley Region, I Have an Idea Concerning Your Predicament 01:40
12. The Man of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts 06:17
13. Prairie Fire That Wanders About 02:11
14. A Conjunction of Drones Simulating the Way in Which Sufjan Stevens Has an Existential Crisis in the Great Godfrey Maze 00:19
15. The Predatory Wasp of the Palisades Is Out to Get Us! 05:23
16. They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back from the Dead!! Ahhhh! 05:09
17. Let's Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don't Think They Heard It All the Way Out in Bushnell 00:40
18. In This Temple as in the Hearts of Man for Whom He Saved the Earth 00:35
19. The Seer's Tower 03:53
20. The Tallest Man, the Broadest Shoulders (Part I: The Great Frontier – Part II: Come to Me Only with Playthings Now) 07:02
21. Riffs and Variations on a Single Note for Jelly Roll, Earl Hines, Louis Armstrong, Baby Dodds, and the King of Swing, to Name a Few 00:46
22. Out of Egypt, into the Great Laugh of Mankind, and I Shake the Dirt from My Sandals as I Run 04:21
Total playing time 01:13:59